BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   7Post - 7 Series Forum > BMW 7-Series Forums > (G11) 7-series General Discussions

11-23-2015, 07:53 PM   #1
E92LNGCGY
Lieutenant Colonel
Rep
Drives: F97/Q5/982 GT4

My 7 series weekend experience - Long write up

BIMMERPOST
     Featured on BIMMERPOST.com
This weekend was a very memorable one for me because I was invited by BMW Canada to participate in the new G11 7 Series Weekend Experience. First off I would like to thank BMW Canada, Mike Chow and Malcolm McGann (both from BMW Gallery of Calgary, AB) for giving me the opportunity to drive the 7 series.

The weekend experience consist of driving the 7 series from the Friday evening (Nov 20) till Monday evening (Nov 23). At first I thought it was just a drive but BMW Canada threw in a big surprise (please read till the end to see what it is).

Here is my review and pictures. I am not a professional auto journalist or photographer so please excuse this amateur if the write up and pictures are not up to par. Also I could go on forever talking about this car but I will try to keep it simple so you don't get bored. I will not mention anything about the competition because I did not drive them for comparison.

The car:
2016 BMW 750i xdrive M-Sport, Singapore Grey Metallic on Cognac Extended Nappa Leather and Fineline Black Wood Trim.

MSRP $113,900
As-tested $136,512 before taxes (I was not provided with full specs of the car so this is going by what I believe to be option packages from BMW Canada)
Packages: Executive, Dynamic Handling, Driver Assistance
Options: Bowers & Wilkins Surround Sound System

Exterior: