BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   7Post - 7 Series Forum > BMW 7-Series Forums > (G11) 7-series General Discussions

08-18-2023, 09:25 PM   #1
bb1510
Canada
Rep
Drives: Mercedes Benz S63 AMG

New BMW Owner: Issues Compared to S Class - Normal?

So I got a really great deal on a leftover stock SWB G11 that's basically fully loaded in Individual Ruby Black with a Tartufo Full Merino interior. Has everything including the dynamic handling package with executive drive pro and integral active steering except for the rear touch command and rear entertainment system.

I just has some queries as I'm new to BMWs having only owned MB's my entire life.
The AC doesn't get super cold even when set to 16C and max ac
on sunny days compared to the system on an S Class, is this typical on a BMW? Should I asked the service centre to check and see if the refrigerant needs to be recharged?
Active comfort drive in Comfort Plus doesn't seem to absorb bumps as well as MB on an S Class (when I tried other vehicles, I have Airmatic on mine) and expansion joints and potholes are still quite noticeable and jarring sometimes. I read on here that it's supposed to be the same system on a RR or is it tuned differently? I'm on stock 20" wheels and the dealer swapped the RFT's for Continental ExtremeContact DWS06+'s. It's definitely not a magic carpet ride or is it not supposed to?
Is there any way to keep the auto wipers actually on auto all the time, not just auto speed?
Is there any way to set blind spot assist to beep like on an MB?
Is there any way to override auto start stop in Sport Individual to be able to turn it on? I'd like to drive with the sports exhaust, comfort plus suspension, sport steering, and auto start stop on when I'm in stop and go city driving without being in eco pro individual.
Is there any way to manually activate zoomed in areas of the 360 camera manually without being in 3d mode or waiting to drive really close to something?