BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   7Post - 7 Series Forum > BMW 7-Series Forums > General 7-series (G11) Discussions

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-18-2020, 07:52 AM   #353
ANG12Y
New Member
5
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: G12
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: NY

iTrader: (0)

Little help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex@Alpine View Post
I can code the new 7 series no problem. It's minimal options such as folding mirrors with key, windows up with key, removal of seat belt chimes, amber delete, removal of legal disclaimers, rolls Royce gong (the new one.)

DVD in motion is only for clients local to Los Angeles & New York (will not do remote.)
Most of the functions have the same names; one exception being enabling closing of trunk with KeyFOB.

I was able to enable Video in Motion on ID4 for HU_NBT2, but only up to 63 kmh on ID5. How did you figure out DVD in motion? Is it with hardware or just coding?

Among others, I can do the following:

Enable/Disable Horn when locking vehicle with engine running
Fold mirrors/ roll up windows with keyfob and CA
Remove Mirror / Window Initiation Delay with CA and KeyFOB
Remember Auto Start Stop Setting when shutdown
Unlock doors when Engine stopped if either auto-locked during driving or manually locked
Enable Fog Lights with Parking Lights
Enable Fog Lights with High Beams
Allow Front Window Roll Up when doors opened
Allow Rear Window Roll Up when doors opened
Close Trunk with KeyFOB
Remove Seat Belt Warnings
Disable Headlight Washers
Enable HVAC to Remember Settings when vehicle shutdown
Disable Turning on A/C if AUTO is pressed
Disable Seat Belt Status in Cluster (Passenger/ Driver)
Disable Seat Belt Reminder (Driver/ Passenger)
Disable Seat Belt Disconnected Reminder Sound (Driver/ Passenger)
Disable Initial Belt Warning
Disables 1st fuel warning at 50 miles
Efficient Dynamics Graph Direction (Left to Right or Right to Left)
Trip Computer Auto Reset (Never/ Always/ 4 Hours)
Enables HUD Distance Info
LIM FUNCTION
Disable Cluster ASS notification
Enable/Disable Speed Correction
Cameras at All Speeds
Various (12+) Head Unit Functions (Disclaimer Removal, Entire SMS message, British Navigation Voice, Tire Pressure & Temp, etc)
How were able to ge the trunk to close with the fob? I can't get it to work.

Thank you
Appreciate 0
      09-21-2020, 03:35 AM   #354
sarb2
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: G12 2016
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: KSA

iTrader: (0)

Hi dear
Can I use bimmercode app for coding this option
1-edit the ACC space with a car in front
2-open camera with any speed
3- change the color

The problem is i can't find the correct value

Like V_SCHWELLE for camera ( REM, TRSVC)
ACC ( ICM 3000 daten)
Color ambient ( lci_lci) there is no 360A or 360D

I can't find the correct value in expot edit

I have g12 2016

Please if you can help me

Thanks all
Appreciate 0
      09-21-2020, 03:50 AM   #355
sarb2
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: G12 2016
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: KSA

iTrader: (0)

If you wanna this

Last edited by sarb2; 09-21-2020 at 04:54 AM..
Appreciate 0
      09-21-2020, 03:53 AM   #356
sarb2
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: G12 2016
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: KSA

iTrader: (0)

GLOBAL_TUBE_RECHTS_INHALT_ECO_ANSICHT eda -> komb_verbr_anzeige [01]
ECO_RW_DIGITAL_ENABLE nicht_activ -> activ
ECO_RW_ANALOG_ENABLE activ -> nicht_activ
hmi_MSA_COUNTER_ENABLE nicht_activ -> activ
HMI_SEGEL_COUNTER_ENABLE nicht_activ -> activ
HMI_ECO_SPA_ENABLE KEINE ANZEIGE -> SPA

You can do it with bimmercode app

Last edited by sarb2; 09-21-2020 at 04:55 AM..
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2020, 12:28 AM   #357
snowmuch
Second Lieutenant
90
Rep
251
Posts

Drives: 2016 Macan Turbo
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Calgary

iTrader: (2)

Anyone know how to code the tail lights so they light up during the day with bimmercode?
__________________
C300->C63->535->S4->M4->Macan->Macan Turbo
Appreciate 0
      10-06-2020, 01:59 AM   #358
MauricioJay21
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: G12 BMW 750i xdrive
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Rhode Island

iTrader: (0)

Hey guys long time lurker, Iíve looked through tons of pages and threads and cannot find whether or not itís possible to code the M760 cluster into my 750i, not the M760i logo but the cluster itself which shows 200mph on the dash. Iíve tried a couple things in BimmerCode expert mode but no dice, any input appreciated thank you
Appreciate 0
      10-06-2020, 06:04 PM   #359
mrgicm
Captain
mrgicm's Avatar
249
Rep
705
Posts

Drives: BMW M
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: NA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MauricioJay21 View Post
Hey guys long time lurker, Iíve looked through tons of pages and threads and cannot find whether or not itís possible to code the M760 cluster into my 750i, not the M760i logo but the cluster itself which shows 200mph on the dash. Iíve tried a couple things in BimmerCode expert mode but no dice, any input appreciated thank you
Yes it is possible. Not sure wheather it can be done with bimmercode.
Appreciate 0
      10-06-2020, 11:01 PM   #360
MauricioJay21
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: G12 BMW 750i xdrive
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Rhode Island

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgicm View Post
Yes it is possible. Not sure wheather it can be done with bimmercode.
I figured if the alpina dash can be done then the M760 must be do able as well, do you know where it would be ? I tried going into the instrument cluster and changing M_LAYOUT_Variante to M but this did not do anything
Appreciate 0
      10-07-2020, 08:52 AM   #361
padrino
Alpina!
10
Rep
112
Posts

Drives: Alpina B7
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: VA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MauricioJay21 View Post
I figured if the alpina dash can be done then the M760 must be do able as well, do you know where it would be ? I tried going into the instrument cluster and changing M_LAYOUT_Variante to M but this did not do anything
I have a M760 and although I have only ever done it with Bimmercode the dash type seems to be separate, if I code Alpina, M, or BMW I get the readout to 200.. Mentioning as it is probably a separate option from the dash itself.
__________________
2018 Alpina B7 - Frozen White
2020 M760i - Carbon Black Metallic
Appreciate 0
      10-07-2020, 04:19 PM   #362
MauricioJay21
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: G12 BMW 750i xdrive
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Rhode Island

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by padrino View Post
I have a M760 and although I have only ever done it with Bimmercode the dash type seems to be separate, if I code Alpina, M, or BMW I get the readout to 200.. Mentioning as it is probably a separate option from the dash itself.
I get the 200 with the alpina dash but I prefer the regular look, what you just said makes me think there is something else I must enable to get it to 200 just canít figure out what
Appreciate 0
      10-23-2020, 02:58 AM   #363
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1975
Rep
7,809
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ANG12Y View Post
How were able to ge the trunk to close with the fob? I can't get it to work.

Thank you
My launcher cheat codes will enable function for you.
Appreciate 0
      10-25-2020, 02:17 PM   #364
JustinP
New Member
2
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: BMW 730d
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Hi All, Iíve just installed ISTA and have successfully connected it to my 2019 G11 using an ENET cable. Can one of you kind gents talk me through the process of lowering my car a little?

A quick google suggests this should be possible using the Vehicle Management menu and then selecting Service Function -> Chassis and suspension -> ride height setting.

I guess I should add 15mm to the actual height measurement of each corner to trick the car into thinking itís sitting a little higher?

Is there anything I should be careful of?

My gravel drive way isnít level enough, so I plan to do this at work, so wonít have the car connected to a battery charger.

Last edited by JustinP; 10-25-2020 at 02:26 PM.. Reason: Correct a typo
Appreciate 0
      10-30-2020, 12:49 PM   #365
JustinP
New Member
2
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: BMW 730d
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Hi all, Iíve successfully lowered my G11 15mm using ISTA and a £12 ENET cable from Amazon. Iím very happy with the result.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14 PM.




7post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST