BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   7Post - 7 Series Forum > BMW 7-Series Forums > (G70) 7-series and BMW i7 General Discussions

12-30-2023, 07:25 AM   #1
i7newbie2024
Rep
Drives: tesla, mercedes

Exclamation New to BMW. Should I be paying MSRP for a 2024 i7 M70?

Has anyone been able to get a deal for 2024 bmw i7 M70? Im new to BMW. Coming from Tesla (where the price is the price) and Mercedes EQS (Where there were a ton of incentives last year and a lot of dealers wanted to get rid of the cars at deep discounts)

Im wondering how things are over at BMW. The MSRP of the 2024 i7 M70 build I want is about 175K.

Could those of you who have a 2024 or 2023 i7 M70 just state below:

1. your city
2. how much you paid (whether you paid over msrp, under or at msrp)
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2023, 08:51 AM   #2
av0789
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: '16 F80

1. I’m in NJ
2. My build was 181k and I received 10 percent off plus incentives. I recommend sending out emails to multiple dealers in the area. Most were difficult and said something along the lines not being able to give a discount on the flagship trim but that is definitely not true!
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2023, 11:12 AM   #3
DroMike
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: '24 i7 eDrive50 (Inaugural Yr)

I don't believe it matters which G70 you are seeking, BMW will give you a fair discount below the MSRP if you ask. Obviously if you don't, they're more than happy to have you pay the full price suggested by the manufacturer. Here in the SF Bay Area last month I was extremely satisfied with the 7% discount I, uh, suggested. Believe it or not, that is below invoice (what the dealer paid for the car).

Why can or would they do this? Three reasons (maybe others would like to know this if you already do):

(1) BMW may have a special promotion to rid the lot of slower-moving cars, paying the dealer several thousand post-sale dollars for each sold;