G80 BMW M3 and M4 General Topics Regional Forums CANADA

06-04-2022, 11:39 AM   #1
Mxster ice
Canada
Rep
Drives: Porsche Macan

Agonizing, frustrating, but still looking forward

Hi everyone,

I’m new to the thread here. Just wondering if anyone is in the same boat as I am.

Long story short:
- ordered an M3C xDrive in Nov
- got allocation in Feb with May build
- build was halted and pushed to MY23
- now still waiting on confirmation of build date (probably won’t happen for another 3 to 4 months and that means taking delivery in the winter)
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2022, 11:41 AM   #2
Mxster ice
Canada
Rep

Forgot to mention prices have gone up too. The positive though is I get to re-spec my car.
Appreciate 1
themnmd1691.00
      06-05-2022, 02:06 AM   #3
G-Breazy
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: Grandmarquis 92, X6 21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mxster ice View Post
Forgot to mention prices have gone up too. The positive though is I get to re-spec my car.
Hey I’m in the exact same position as you. I used this opportunity to change my options, specifically individual paint.
Appreciate 0
      06-05-2022, 07:42 AM   #4
Mxster ice
Canada
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Breazy View Post
Hey I’m in the exact same position as you. I used this opportunity to change my options, specifically individual paint.
What colour did you end up going with?
Appreciate 0
      06-05-2022, 08:38 AM   #5
Hubie33
Private
Rep
Drives: 2023 M4CX

Quote:
Hi everyone,

I’m new to the thread here. Just wondering if anyone is in the same boat as I am.

Long story short:
- now still waiting on confirmation of build date (probably won’t happen for another 3 to 4 months and that means taking delivery in the winter)
I was in a similar position, week 20 build that went from status 112 to no build week available. Dealer inquired w/ BMW Canada and said it would not be produced.